let's speak Chineselet go englishh!

Views: 81480|Replies: 73
Currently offline
Registration timeLast loginOnline time2 HourReading permission50Credits2113PostDigest0UID18293
Senior Member, Credits 2113, Credits needed to upgrade to the next level 3887 Credits
Express lift
I am an American English teacher. I have lived in China for a year and can speak some Chinese but I often find that educated people are reluctant to speak Chinese with me. I wonder if they feel obligated in some way to speak to me in English. Could anyone help me to understand why they are so reluctant?