JACK JOHNSON LYRICS
"Sitting, Waiting, Wishing"
Now I was sitting waiting wishing
That you believed in superstitions
Then maybe you'd see the signs
But Lord knows that this world is cruel
And I ain't the Lord, no I'm just a fool
Learning loving somebody don't make them love you
Must I always be waiting waiting on you?
Must I always be playing playing your fool?
I sing ya songs I dance a dance
I gave ya friends all a chance
Putting up with them wasn't worth never having you
And maybe you been through this before
But it's my first time
So please ignore
The next few lines cause they're directed at you
I can't always be waiting waiting on you
I can't always be playing playing your fool
I keep playing your part
But it's not my scene
Wont this plot not twist?
I've had enough mystery.
Keep building me up, then shooting me down
Well I'm already down
Just wait a minute
Just sitting waiting
Just wait a minute
Just sitting waiting
Well if I was in your position
I'd put down all my ammunition
I'd wondered why'd it taken me so long
But Lord knows that I'm not you
And If I was I wouldn't be so cruel
Cause waiting on love ain't so easy to do
Must I always be waiting waiting on you?
Must I always be playing playing your fool?
No I can't always be waiting waiting on you
I can't always be playing playing your fool, fool
for these lyrics.
Thanks to Crono454, cher_tobin, Hannah for correcting these lyrics.
Writer(s): Jack Hody Johnson
Copyright: Bubble Toes Publishing
JACK JOHNSON lyrics are property and copyright of their owners. "Sitting, Waiting, Wishing" lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only.1.It is our choices that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.
决定我们一生的,不是我们的能力,而是我们的。
2.Never give up your dreams. Miracles happen everyday.
别,奇迹每天都在上演。
3.Don’t make promises when you’re joyful. Don’t reply when you’re sad. Don’t make decisions when you’re angry.
别在喜悦时承诺,别在时回答,别在愤怒时决定。